©2019 by JYK Discovery Charter School.

Proudly created by Backyard Marketing Group.com

Act 26

The Pennsylvania General Assembly has enacted legislation (Act 26), which requires all public schools to take a mandatory course of action in dealing with students who are found to be in possession of weapons. (Click Download to Continue)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Board Chair

JOYCE WOODSON

Vice Chair

JABBAR TYLER

Secretary

MEVA JUSTICE

CEO

TONIA ELMORE

Treasury

MAJORIE OGILVIE

Board Member

KENYA BOWERS

Board Member

ADRIANNE BELL

Board Member

KIMBERLY KELLEY

Board Member

CALVIN WHITE

Board Member

SHARON THORNTON

Ex-Officio

PASTOR DONALD MOORE 

Board Member

SHAUNA COLLINS

Board meetings are held at the school at 6:30 p.m. The Board meets on the third Monday of each month excluding the month of July. In cases where the third Monday is a school holiday, the meeting will be held on the second Monday.


2018-2019 Board Dates

Monday, August 20, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Monday, January 14, 2019

Monday, February 11, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Monday, May 20, 2019
Monday, June 17, 2019
Monday, July 22, 2019

Contact Info:
 

Board Mailing Address:
 

4700 Parkside Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19131